Staff list

Myddelton College is very proud of our team approach in the provision of education – teachers or support staff, scientific or artistic, academic or pastoral, operate to ensure that your child receives the best advice, teaching and guidance in order to realise and achieve their full potential.

Headteacher and Teacher of Humanities – Mark Roberts, B.Sc., PGCE
Email: m.roberts@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Senior Deputy Head and Head of 21st Century Technology – Stuart Ayres, B.Sc., M.Sc., QTS
Email: s.ayres@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Deputy Head and Teacher of Biology – Alicia Davies, B.Sc.(Hons)., M.Sc., PGCE
Email: a.davies@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Director of Learning and
Teacher of RS & Psychology 
 – Andy Allman, BA (Hons)., M.A., PGCE, QTS
Email: a.allman@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Director of Studies and Teacher of
Mathematics & Computer Science 
 – Ian Lloyd, B.Sc. (Hons)., PGCert, QTS
Email: i.lloyd@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Heads of Faculty

Head of English – Alan Biles-Liddell, M.A., PGCE, QTS
Email:  a.biles-liddell@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Mathematics – Andrea Devereux, B.A., B.Sc., PGCE, QTS
Email:  a.devereux@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Science – Neil Bentley, B.Sc., PGCE
Email: n.bentley@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of STEM-B – Paul Greene MChem Cert Phys, PGCE, QTS
Email: p.greene@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Humanities – Joanne Orchard, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: j.orchard@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Performing Arts – Laura Hughes, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: l.hughes@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of EAL and Languages – Jo Davies, CELTA, Graduate Diploma
Email: j.davies@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Student Support/ALN – Nikki Pritchard, BSc.(Hons), PGCE, NASENCO, AMBDA, Cert Ed (Dyslexia)
Email:  n.pritchard@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Director of LTTO and Sport – Nat Churchill, B.Sc. (Hons), PGCE
Email:  n.churchill@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Heads of House

Andrew’s – Mike Pearson, B.Sc., QTS
Email: m.pearson@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

David’s – Natasha Williams BSc (Hons), PGCE
Email: n.williams@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

George’s – Edie Shemilt-Griffiths, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: e.griffiths@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Patrick’s – Gail Jones, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: g.jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Teaching Staff

Teacher of English – Catherine Halford M.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: c.halford@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Art/Technology – Gail Jones, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: g.jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Science – Tanya Owen, B.Sc. (Hons), PGCE
Email: t.owen@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Physics and Music – Owen Jones, B.Sc.
Email: o.jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Science – Ruth Cunliffe, M.A., PGCE
Email: r.cunliffe@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of STEMB, Computer Science and Science – Paul Greene, MChem, Cert Phys, PGCE, QTS
Email:
p.greene@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Mathematics – Philippa Gillespie-Jones B.Sc., PGCE, QTS
Email: p.gillespie-jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Mathematics – Sarah Vowles, B.Sc., PGCE
Email: s.vowles@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Mathematics – Peter English, M.A., PGCE
Email: p.english@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Mathematics – Cliff Phillips, B.Sc. (Hons), PGCE
Email:
c.phillips@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Spanish – Miriam Alos, Graduate in Primary Education, QTS
Email: m.alos@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Spanish – Laura Harrhy-Vasseux B.A. (Hons), PGCE, QTS
Email: l.harrhy@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Chinese – Wendy Li, B.A.
Email: w.li@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of EAL – Tatyana Alderson, Diploma with Hons
Email: t.alderson@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Business Studies – Edie Shemilt-Griffiths, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: e.griffiths@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of EAL – Iryna Graham, PGCE., MEP
Email: i.graham@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Humanities – Natasha Williams, B.Sc (Hons), PGCE
Email: n.williams@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Humanities – Bronya Morgan, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: b.morgan@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Humanities and English – Bethan Tout, B.A., QTS
Email: b.tout@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Economics – John Hamilton B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: j.hamilton@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Prep School – Katie Gresley-Jones, B.A. (Hons), PGCE, QTS, SEN Coordination
Email: k.gresley-jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Prep School – Annie Williams, B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc., PGCE
Email: an.williams@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Sport  – Mike Pearson, B.Sc., PGCE
Email:  m.pearson@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of LTTO – Jack Stanyer, B.Sc (Hons)
Email: j.stanyer@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of LTTO – Chris Eastabrook, MEng
Email: c.eastabrook@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of LTTO and Cadets – Ian Nichols, B.Sc (Hons)
Email: i.nichols@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Boarding Staff

Housemaster (Stanley’s) – Kyle Scott BD (Hons), PGCE, QTS
Email: k.scott@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Housemistress (St George’s) – Stephanie Redfern-Jones M.A. Hons., M.A.
Email: s.redfernjones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Houseparent – Philippa Gillespie-Jones B.Sc., PGCE, QTS
Email: p.gillespie-jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Houseparent – Jack Stanyer, B.Sc (Hons)
Email: j.stanyer@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Houseparent – Ayrun Edwards
Email: a.edwards@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Houseparent –Paul Greene, MChem, Cert Phys, PGCE, QTS
Email: p.greene@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Houseparent – Alexandra Berisford
Email: a.berisford@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Teaching Assistants

Alexandra Berisford

Barbara Jones

Ruth Vollmer


Support Staff

Director of UK Admissions – Carly Roberts
Email:  c.roberts@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Finance Assistant – Sue Downes
Email: sue.downes@myddeltoncollege.com

Finance and Administrative Assistant – Leah Williams
Email: l.williams@myddeltoncollege.com

College Secretary, PA to Headteacher and HR – Nicola Evans
Email: n.evans@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Administrative Assistant and Receptionist – Julie White
Email: 
julie.white@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Student Welfare & Pastoral Manager – Becki Jones
Email:  b.jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Commercial and Transport Manager – Stewart Begley
Email:  s.begley@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Alumni Liaison Office – Wendy Grey-Lloyd


Grounds & Maintenance Staff

Mark Pierce

Jonathan White

Phil Jones

David Whitby

Neil Roberts

Stephen Marsden

Gordon Lambert

David Jones

Caroline Ruane

Hannah James

Cleaning Staff

Housekeeper – Sian Smith

Domestic Assistant – Kerry Evans, Jacqueline Finlay, Rachel Jones, Rhian Williams

Kitchen Staff

Head Chef – Lee Perrett
Email: l.perrett@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Comis Chef – Mark Foster

Catering Assistants
Rebecca Edwards, Amanda Bates, Gordon Lambert, Susan Evans, Elzbeita Dudek


International Admissions Team

Based in the Birmingham offices, the International Admissions team work within regions around the world, liaising with local agents and other routes to facilitate student enrolment into Myddelton College.

Africainfo@myddeltoncollege.com

Russia, Ukraine, CIS & Balkans – Ms Zlata Rudakova – zlata.rudakova@myddeltoncollege.com

Asia – Ms Sally Robinson – sally.robinson@myddeltoncollege.com

Europe, Central & South America  – Ms Natasha Mann – natasha.mann@myddeltoncollege.com

China –  Ms Ellen Bao – Ellen.bao@myddeltoncollege.com

Telephone +44 1745 472 210 for more information.