Staff list

Myddelton College is very proud of our team approach in the provision of education – teachers or support staff, scientific or artistic, academic or pastoral, operate to ensure that your child receives the best advice, teaching and guidance in order to realise and achieve their full potential.

Headteacher – Mark Roberts, B.Sc., PGCE
Email: m.roberts@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Senior Deputy Head and Head of 21st Century Technology – Stuart Ayres, B.Sc., M.Sc., QTS
Email: s.ayres@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Deputy Head – Alicia Davies, B.Sc. Hons., M.Sc., PGCE
Email: a.davies@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Director of Learning  – Andy Allman, BA Hons., M.A., PGCE
Email: a.allman@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Director of Studies  – Ian Lloyd, B.Sc. Hons.,  PGCert, QTS
Email: i.lloyd@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Director of Sport and Outdoor Learning – Nat Churchill, B.Sc (Hons), PGCE
Email: n.churchill@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Boarding – William Salisbury,  M.A., PGCE
Email:  w.salisbury@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Heads of Departments

Head of English – Ruby Rehan-Williams, B.A., PGCE
Email: r.rehanwilliams@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Humanities – Joanne Orchard, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: j.orchard@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Student Support – Joanna Davies, CELTA, Graduate Diploma
Email: j.davies@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Student Development Centre – Nikki Pritchard
Email:  n.pritchard@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Teaching Staff

Teacher of English – Melanie Henderson, B.A., PGCE
Email: m.henderson@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Art/Technology – Gail Jones, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: g.jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Music/Drama – Laura Hughes, PGCE
Email: l.hughes@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Geography – Tars Sandhu B.A. (Hons), M.Sc., PGCE
Email: t.sandhu@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Physics – Tanya Owen, B.Sc., PGCE
Email: t.owen@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Physics – Owen Jones, B.Sc.
Email: o.jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Chemistry – Catherine Clearys, B.Sc., M.Sc., PGCert
Email: c.cleary@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Maths – Philippa Gillespie-Jones B.Sc., PGCE
Email: p.gillespie-jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Further Maths – Peter English, M.A.
Email: p.english@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Spanish – Laura Harrhy, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: l.harrhy@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Business Studies/Economics – Edie Shemilt-Griffiths, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: e.griffiths@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of EAL – Iryna Graham, PGCE., MEP
Email: i.graham@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of EAL – Kat Mickleson, ESOL Level 4, ESOL Level 5
Email: k.mickleson@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Years 5 & 6 – Katie Gresley-Jones, B.A. (Hons), QTS, SEN Coordination
Email: k.gresley-jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Sport  – Mike Pearson, B.Sc., QTS
Email:  m.pearson@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of LTTO – Kyle Scott, B.D. (Hons), PGCE
Email: k.scott@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of LTTO – Jack Stanyer, B.Sc (Hons), PGCE
Email: j.stanyer@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Boarding Staff

Head of Boarding – William Salisbury,  M.A., PGCE
Email: w.salisbury@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

House Parent – Philippa Gillespie-Jones B.Sc., PGCE
Email: p.gillespie-jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

House Parent – Kyle Scott, B.D. (Hons), PGCE
Email: k.scott@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

House Parent – Jack Stanyer, B.Sc (Hons), PGCE
Email: j.stanyer@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

House Parent – Kat Mickleson, ESOL Level 4, ESOL Level 5
Email: k.mickleson@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Support Staff

UK Admissions Manager – Rebecca Jones BA (Hons)
Email: b.jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Compliance Officer – Richard Crowther, B.A. (Hons), QTS, M.Sc (Oxon)
Email: r.crowther@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Finance Assistant – Sue Downes
Email: sue.downes@myddeltoncollege.com

College Secretary – Nicola Evans
Email: n.evans@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Operations and Commercial Manager – Lisa Hitchen BA (Hons) CIM DipM
Email: l.hitchen@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Alumni Liaison Officer – Wendy Grey-Lloyd


Grounds & Maintenance Staff

Mark Pierce

Phil Jones

Johnny White

Neil Roberts

Stephen Marsden

Gordon Lambert

David Jones

Cleaning Staff

Sian Smith, Kerry Evans, Jacquie Finley.

Kitchen Staff

Head Chef – Lee Perrett
Email: l.perrett@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Comis Chef – Aled Canter, Mark Foster

Catering Assistants
Rebecca Edwards, Amanda Bates, Gordon Lambert, Susan Evans, Tracey Perrett.


International Admissions Team

Based in the Birmingham offices, the International Admissions team work within regions around the world, liaising with local agents and other routes to facilitate student enrolment into Myddelton College.

Africainfo@myddeltoncollege.com

Russia, Ukraine, CIS & Balkans – Ms Zlata Rudakova – zlata.rudakova@myddeltoncollege.com

Asia – Ms Sally Robinson – sally.robinson@myddeltoncollege.com

Europe, Central & South America  – Ms Natasha Mann – natasha.mann@myddeltoncollege.com

China –  Ms Ellen Bao – Ellen.bao@myddeltoncollege.com

Telephone +44 1745 472 210 for more information.