Staff list

Myddelton College is very proud of our team approach in the provision of education – teachers or support staff, scientific or artistic, academic or pastoral, operate to ensure that your child receives the best advice, teaching and guidance in order to realise and achieve their full potential.

Senior Leadership Team

Headmaster – Andrew Allman, B.A., (Hons), M.A., PGCE, QTS
Email: a.allman@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Senior Deputy Headmaster (Pastoral) – Stuart Ayres, B.Sc., M.Sc., QTS, MIEE
Email: s.ayres@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Senior Deputy Headmaster (Academic) – Ian Lloyd, B.Sc. (Hons), PGCert, QTS
Email: i.lloyd@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Deputy Headmistress (Communications) – Alicia Davies, B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc., PGCE, QTS
Email: a.davies@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Heads of Faculty

Head of Prep School – Katie Gresley-Jones, B.A. (Hons), PGCE, QTS, SEN Coordination. MIEE
Email: k.gresley-jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of English – Alan Biles-Liddell, M.A., PGCE, QTS
Email:  a.biles-liddell@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Mathematics – Andrea Devereux, B.A., B.Sc., PGCE, QTS
Email:  a.devereux@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Science – Neil Bentley, B.Sc., PGCE
Email: n.bentley@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Humanities – Joanne Orchard, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: j.orchard@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Director of Music – Mark Cadman, BA (Hons) PG Dip Mus (Perf), Royal Birmingham Conservatoire and CT ABRSM
Email: m.cadman@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Performing Arts – Laura Hughes, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: l.hughes@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of EAL and Languages – Jo Davies, CELTA, Graduate Diploma
Email: j.davies@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Student Support/ALN – Nikki Pritchard, BSc.(Hons), PGCE, NASENCO, AMBDA, Cert Ed (Dyslexia)
Email:  n.pritchard@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Heads of House

Andrew’s – Mike Pearson, B.Sc., QTS
Email: m.pearson@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

David’s – Natasha Williams BSc (Hons), PGCE, MIEE
Email: n.williams@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

George’s – Bronya Morgan, B.A. (Hons), PGCE, MIEE
Email: b.morgan@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Patrick’s – Gail Jones, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: g.jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Teaching Staff

Teacher of Business Studies and Economics – John Hamilton B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: j.hamilton@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Biology – Leslie Corner, BSc, PGCE
Email: l.corner@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of English – Catherine Halford M.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: c.halford@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Art/Technology – Gail Jones, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: g.jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Physics – Paul Greene MChem Cert Phys, PGCE, QTS
Email: p.greene@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Mathematics – Philippa Gillespie-Jones B.Sc. (Hons), PGCE, QTS
Email: p.gillespie-jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Mathematics – Sarah Vowles, B.Sc., PGCE
Email: s.vowles@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Mathematics – Cliff Phillips, B.Sc. (Hons), PGCE
Email:
c.phillips@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Spanish – Miriam Alos, Graduate in Primary Education, QTS
Email: m.alos@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of EAL – Iryna Graham, PGCE., MEP
Email: i.graham@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Humanities – Natasha Williams, B.Sc (Hons), PGCE
Email: n.williams@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Humanities – Bronya Morgan, B.A. (Hons), PGCE, MIEE
Email: b.morgan@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Humanities and English and MA+T Coordinator – Bethan Tout, B.A., QTS
Email: b.tout@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Prep School – Annie Williams, B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc., PGCE
Email: an.williams@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Sport  – Mike Pearson, B.Sc., PGCE
Email:  m.pearson@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of LTTO and Geography – Jack Stanyer, B.Sc (Hons)
Email: j.stanyer@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of LTTO and Computer Science – Chris Eastabrook, MEng, MIEE
Email: c.eastabrook@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of LTTO and Cadets – Ian Nichols, B.Sc (Hons)
Email: i.nichols@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Boarding Staff

Houseparent (Stanley’s) – Rebecca Turner, B.Sc. (Hons).
Email: r.turner@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Houseparent (George’s) – Philippa Gillespie-Jones B.Sc. (Hons), PGCE, QTS
Email: p.gillespie-jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Assistant Houseparent (Stanley’s) –Paul Greene, MChem, Cert Phys, PGCE, QTS
Email: p.greene@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Assistant Houseparent (Stanley’s) – Alex Berisford, B.Sc (Hons), MA

Assistant Houseparent (George’s) – Jack Stanyer, B.Sc (Hons)
Email: j.stanyer@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Support Staff

Operations Manager – Hannah James: B.Sc. (Hons) MRICS, CMaPS, RIEMA
Email:  h.james@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

UK Admissions Manager – Carly Gilmour B.A (Hons)
Email:  c.gilmour@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Finance Assistant – Sue Downes
Email: sue.downes@myddeltoncollege.com

Finance and Administrative Assistant and College Secretary – Leah Williams
Email: l.williams@myddeltoncollege.com

College Secretary, PA to Headmaster and HR – Nicola Evans
Email: n.evans@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Operations Coordinator – Julie White
Email: 
julie.white@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Student Welfare & Pastoral Manager – Becki Jones B.A. (Hons)
Email:  b.jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Examinations, Data & Cover Officer – Ruth Vollmer

Alumni Liaison Office – Wendy Grey-Lloyd


Grounds & Maintenance Staff

Jonathan White

Phil Jones

Neil Roberts

Stephen Marsden

Gordon Lambert

David R Jones

Hannah James

David L Jones

John Priest

Cleaning Staff

Housekeeper – Sian Smith

Domestic Assistant – Kerry Evans, Jacqueline Finlay, Rachel Jones, Rhian Williams

Kitchen Staff

Head Chef – Mark Foster
Email: m.foster@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Catering Assistants
Amanda Bates, Elzbeita Dudek, Gordon Lambert, Sam Jones, Susan Evans


International Admissions Team

Based in the Birmingham offices, the International Admissions team work within regions around the world, liaising with local agents and other routes to facilitate student enrolment into Myddelton College.

Africainfo@myddeltoncollege.com

Russia, Ukraine, CIS & Balkans – Julija Medneva
Email: jmedneva@myddeltoncollege.com

Asia – Mr John Perry
Email: jperry@myddeltoncollege.com

Europe, Central & South America – Orla Bradshaw
Email: orla.bradshaw@myddeltoncollege.com

China – Ms Ellen Bao
Email: ellen.bao@myddeltoncollege.com

Telephone +44 1745 472 210 for more information.