Staff list

Myddelton College is very proud of our team approach in the provision of education – teachers or support staff, scientific or artistic, academic or pastoral, operate to ensure that your child receives the best advice, teaching and guidance in order to realise and achieve their full potential.

Headteacher – Mark Roberts, B.Sc., PGCE
Email: m.roberts@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Deputy Head and Head of 21st Century Technology – Stuart Ayres, B.Sc., M.Sc.
Email: s.ayres@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Deputy Head and Head of Boarding / Pastoral – Alicia Davies, M.Sc., PGCE
Email: a.davies@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Operational Group

Head of Mathematics – Daniel Napper, B.Sc (Hons), PGCE
Email: d.napper@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Outdoor Learning – Nat Churchill, B.Sc (Hons), PGCE
Email: n.churchill@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of English – Ruby Rehan-Williams, B.A., PGCE
Email: r.rehanwilliams@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Head of Humanities – Joanne Orchard, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: j.orchard@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Researcher in Residence/University Admissions Tutor – Richard Crowther, B.A. (Hons), QTS, M.Sc (Oxon)
Email: r.crowther@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

UK Admissions Manager – Rebecca Davies, B.A. (Hons)
Email: rebecca.davies@myddeltoncollege.com

Head of Student Support – Joanna Davies, PGDip., CELTA
Email: j.davies@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Teaching Staff

Teacher of English – Melanie Henderson, B.A., PGCE
Email: m.henderson@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Art/Technology – Gail Jones, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: g.jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Music/Drama – Laura Hughes, PGCE
Email: l.hughes@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Religious Studies/Philosophy – Fiona Williamson M.A., PGDE
Email: f.williamson@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Geography – Tars Sandhu B.A. (Hons), M.Sc., PGCE
Email: t.sandhu@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Physics – Tanya Owen, B.Sc., PGCE
Email: t.owen@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Maths – Philippa Gillespie-Jones
Email: p.gillespie-jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Further Maths – Peter English, M.A.
Email: p.english@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Spanish – Laura Harrhy, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: l.harrhy@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Business Studies/Economics – Edie Shemilt-Griffiths, B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Email: e.griffiths@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of EAL – Iryna Graham, PGCE., MEP
Email: i.graham@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Teacher of Psychology – Sally Roberts
Email: s.roberts@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Boarding Staff

Head of Boarding – Alicia Davies, M.Sc., PGCE
Email: a.davies@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

House Parent – Philippa Gillespie-Jones
Email: p.gillespie-jones@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

House Parent – Kyle Scott, B.D. (Hons), PGCE
Email: k.scott@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

House Parent – Jack Stanyer, B.Sc (Hons), PGCE
Email: j.stanyer@myddeltoncollege.co.uk


Support Staff

Finance Assistant – Sue Downes
Email: sue.downes@myddeltoncollege.com

College Secretary – Nicola Evans
Email: n.evans@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Alumni Liaison Officer – Wendy Grey-Lloyd


Grounds & Maintenance Staff

Mark Pierce

Phil Jones

Johnny White

Neil Roberts

Cleaning Staff

Sian Smith

Kerry Evans

Kitchen Staff

Head Chef – Lee Perrett
Email: l.perrett@myddeltoncollege.co.uk

Kitchen Assistants
Mandy Bates, Callum Boland, Aled Canter, Becky Edwards, Gordon Lambert


International Admissions Team

Based in the Birmingham offices, the International Admissions team work within regions around the world, liaising with local agents and other routes to facilitate student enrollment into Myddelton College.

Russia, Ukraine, CIS & Balkans -Ms (Sasha) Alexandra Konovalova – alexandra.konovalova@myddeltoncollege.com

South East Asia – Mrs Ciara Newby – ciara.newby@myddeltoncollege.com

China –  Ms Ying Liu – ying.liu@myddeltoncollege.com

Europe – Ms Beth Rattley – beth.rattley@myddeltoncollege.com

Telephone +44 1745 472 210 for more information.