School Calendar

Term Dates

Every school day counts. Following changes in the law, parents are not permitted to take their children out of school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays:

AUTUMN TERM 2016
Staff Development Day Thursday 1st September 9:00 am
Staff Development Day Friday 2nd September 9:00 am
Boarders return Sunday 4th September 3:00 – 6:00 pm
Day Pupils return Tuesday 7th September 8.30 am
Half term begins Friday 21st October 4:10pm
Boarders return Sunday 30th October 5:00 – 8:00 pm
Day Pupils return Monday 31st October 8:30 am
Terms ends Friday 9th December  1.30pm

 

SPRING TERM 2017
Staff Development Day Tuesday 3rd January 9:00 am
Boarders return Tuesday 3rd January 3:00 – 6:00 pm
Day Pupils return Wednesday 4th January 8.30 am
Half term begins Friday 17th February 4:10pm
Boarders return Sunday 26th February 5:00 – 8:00 pm
Day Pupils return Monday 27th February 8:30 am
Terms ends
Friday 31st March  4:10pm

 

SUMMER TERM 2017
Staff Development Day  Monday 24th April 9:00 am
Boarders return Monday 24th April 3:00 – 6:00 pm
Day Pupils return Tuesday 25th April 8.30 am
Half term begins Friday 26th May 4:10pm
Boarders return Sunday 4th June 5:00 – 8:00 pm
Day Pupils return Monday 5th June 8:30 am
Term ends
Friday 7th July 1:00pm

Term Dates 2017–2018